Log in

Log in

Our Board of Directors

Katy Beauford, President

Katy grew up in Houston, 1 of 7 children. She worked in the travel industry (Texas International Airlines- United Airlines) as a reservationist, then as agency management for large oil companies (Pennzoil, Shell, Transocean) for many years. Katy was smart enough to retire with her husband and move to La Grange. She loves volunteering to support historic sites and her community.

Tim Seubert, Treasurer

Tim has BS and MS degrees in geophysics and worked as geophysicist and exploration manager for major and independent oil companies in the US and Europe. He received a JD degree with honors in night school and became member of Texas State Bar. Retired in 2010. Tim has one granddaughter at UT Austin and 3 grandchildren living on Okinawa. He is President of Muldoon Volunteer Fire Dept. (although no longer active firefighter and emergency medical responder) and VP Fayette County Firefighters Assn. He met spouse Christine while spelunking in Missouri and Arkansas and married in 1968. Tim spent many years backpacking and hiking in mountains and canyons of western US. He is still activly hiking today and has traveled extensively in 65 countries around the world.

Bobbie Nash, Secretary

Bobbie came to La Grange in 2006 to join family already living in the Muldoon area. The first task was to find a volunteer opportunity to take the place of the Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix. She and her husband George joined the Friends of KBMH right away and began volunteering for the historic sites. This was the beginning of many other volunteer activities in La Grange. They joined First Presbyterian Church in 2008. She and George live in the city with their family of cats. She enjoys their farm, gardening, llamas, sheep, and fiber crafts. Bobbie feels fortunate to have her son, daughter, grandchildren and a great-grandson near.

Bobbie serves as the Fayette County Historical Commission Chair, supports the city of La Grange by serving on the Main Street Board, is a Hospice Volunteer/Coordinator and is a member of the First Presbyterian Church of La Grange, an ordained Presbyterian Elder, who has served as Clerk of Session for the last several years and is currently the secretary for First Presbyterian Church.

Julius Bartek

Julius Bartek has served in leadership roles all of his life. He was involved in City Government for 12 years, eventually serving as Mayor of Weimar. He has been a member of the American Legion for over 50 years, having served as Commander of the Legion for 9 years. He has been a member of the Lions Club for over 38 years, having served as president five times. Currently he is the Lions District Zone Chair. He was also a member of LCRA Advisory Committee for three years, plus he served as president for various other organizations in Weimar.

Jeanette Huelesebusch

Jeanette is a lifelong resident of La Grange. She worked in the public sector for 45 years, which included 25 years as a legal secretary and over 13 years as office manager at Monument Hill & Kreische Brewery State Historic Sites. After her retirement in 1996 I joined the Friends organization and served as a docent. She is an active planner of Texas Heroes Day and Trail of Lights.

JT Koenig

Jon Todd "JT" Koenig is a native Texan, having been born in Austin and having grown up in Houston and Fayette County, where his entire family comes from. He is a lawyer by education, and manages the Trust Department for Wells Fargo's Southwest and Southeast regions out of their Fiduciary Management Services office in Austin, where he currently resides. JT also owns a home in La Grange, where he spends his weekends, near his mother, Rebeca Todd Koenig and his grandmother, Mildred Todd. JT is an avid historian and genealogist, as well as a writer and author, having published a book on local history titled "Fayette County" in 2011.

Wendy Rohan

Wendy owns and operates Blissful Folly Farm, founded in 2009 and located just north of La Grange, with her husband, John. In addition to several farm animals & bees, Blissful Folly also hosts Rohan Meadery & La Grange Brewing Co., where the couple make mead, wine, cider & beer.

Prior to running the farm full-time, Wendy taught high school and middle school sciences for over a decade. A native Texan, Wendy is a graduate of Texas A&M University (’94 biology & chemistry), and a former Peace Corp Volunteer (Senegal ’95).

Wendy and John have three children, and as of this year, one grandbaby!

Diana Wilson

Diana Wilson has a degree in Landscape Architecture from Texas A&M University. She is also a Certified Planner with the American Planning Association, and a member of the Texas Native Plant Society of Texas. With over 35 years experience, she has executed all phases of development for projects ranging from local and regional park planning design and implementation, to large-scale international projects. Diana and her husband Sam are members of the La Grange Noon Lions Club. Diana is a sponsor of the La Grange Leo Club for which she was awarded a Melvin Jones fellowship for dedicated humanitarian services from the Lions Club International Foundation in 2018.

Diana is happy to call Fayette County home and can trace her family’s heritage to the Willrich family who built their home at Mt. Eliza in 1847.

Greg Walker

Creator of Men of Dawson and Mier

Call or Email Us
Office: 979-968-5658

414 State Loop 92
La Grange, TX 78945

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software